Many of us are used to remodeling projects taking longer than expected, but true to the words on the sign hanging in the front window, George’s Bakery reopened this week – complete with a fresh interior, new owners and the exterior sporting a whole new historic look.
New owner Steve Teodosiadis bought George’s Bakery on North Bend Way in early January and immediately started a facelift on the building’s iconic Alpine facade, taking it back to the original 1940’s design – AND giving it a new name, Georgia’s Bakery, named after his wife.
Original windows were uncovered, doors changed out and all the exterior brick replaced, revealing the building’s historic charm.
The interior also got new life. The old dropped ceiling was removed, high ceilings and fresh paint are now flooded by natural light from the new windows uncovered on building’s front.
But don’t fear, some favorite things won’t be changing. All the classic George’s bakery items are still in the display case and previous owner, Joe, will still be baking in the back.
Some new items will be added to the menu – as well as another big change… new coffee.
So stop by and take a peek! Welcome to town Steve and Gerogia’s Bakery.