Snoqualmie City Council Appoints Rob Wotton as New Council Member

The Snoqualmie City Council voted unanimously to appoint Rob Wotton for Council Position 2 at the City Council meeting on January 10.

City Clerk Deborah Estrada administered the oath of office, after which Councilmember Wotton took his seat immediately. He takes the seat previously held by Mayor Katherine Ross.

Councilmember Wotton has lived in Snoqualmie for 16 years and in the Snoqualmie Valley for the past 20. He attended Pacific Lutheran University, where he received an MBA in technology and innovation management, as well as the University of Puget Sound, where he received a BA in political science and business administration.

A business banker for a regional bank, he is also a former treasurer of Encompass Northwest. In addition, Councilmember Wotton has served on the City’s Economic Development Commission.

On his application for the City Council, Councilmember Wotton stated his top three priorities as land use planning, transportation and infrastructure, and the long-term impacts of COVID-19 on the community.

The term of this position will expire after the results of the November 2023 general election are certified.

Elected Officials and City Administrator Take Oath of Office

In addition to administering the oath of office to Councilmember Wotton, Position No. 2, City Clerk Deborah Estrada administered the oath of office to the following elected officials and the new city administrator on January 10:

  • Mayor Katherine Ross
  • Councilmember Ethan Benson, Position No. 1
  • Councilmember Bryan Holloway, Position No. 3
  • Councilmember Matthew Laase, Position No. 5
  • Councilmember Jolyon Johnson, Position No. 7
  • City Administrator Michael Sauerwein

Councilmember Mayhew was designated Mayor Pro Tem for 2022.  

[Information provided by the City of Snoqualmie]

Comments are closed.

Living Snoqualmie