2018 Educators of the Year named, honored at upcoming luncheon

On March 1st,  Snoqualmie Valley School Foundation representatives – armed with balloons, flowers and sweet treats – surprised four SVSD employees, bestowing upon them the honor of 2018 Educators of the Year.

Three teachers and one classified employee were chosen from nomination letters submitted to the Snoqualmie Valley Schools Foundation by community members. They will be honored at the foundation’s March 22nd annual spring fundraising luncheon, which is its biggest fundraiser of the year. Proceeds raised help support education initiatives and classroom grants.

Congratulations to the 2018 Educators of the Year:

  • Betty Hamilton, Fall City Elementary School’s head custodian, Classified Educator of the Year.
  • Nate Ziemkowski, 2nd grade STREAM (gifted) teacher at Snoqualmie Elementary School, Elementary School Educator of the Year.
  • Jared Burrow,  8th grade Social Studies at Twin Falls MS,  Middle School Educator of the Year.
  • Jennifer Holloway, Mount Si HS history, High School Educator of the Year.

There’s still time to register for the March 22nd luncheon: www.svsfoundation.org

[Photos: SVSD]

SES teacher “Mr. Z”


MSHS teacher Jennifer Holloway


FCE head custodian “Ms. Betty”


TFMS teacher Mr. Burrows

Comments are closed.

Living Snoqualmie